About Us

The San Juan Healthcare  Foundation was formed in 1982 by a group of local citizens who were concerned about the future of healthcare in our community.  Similar to today's world, there was a lot of change happening at the government level and locally around healthcare and the payment for healthcare services.  This group was committed to raise funds to help meet some of the future healthcare needs of the area.  Thus, the San Juan Healthcare Foundation was formed as a not-for-profit organization that continues to work toward the goal of their mission statement.

 Our Mission Statement

We develop resources that go towards improving healthcare in the Montrose region.  These resources are for the advancement of charitable, scientific, or educational healthcare needs.  We recognize the role of the donor in the advancement of the Foundation and pledge to accept, invest, and administer gifts according to the wishes of the donor and the needs of the community.  Toward these ends, we encourage giving to live and a lifetime of giving. 

Board of Directors

Pictured left to right: Gaye Cox, Tom Barrett, David Reed, Lance Lehigh, Ryan Connors, Allison Nadel, Phoebe Benziger, Pat Chaloupka, Robyn Funk, and Wes Abbott.

2017 Officers  
 Phoebe Benziger - President
 Lance Lehigh - Vice President
Wes Abbott - Secretary/Treasurer

Share by: